Elsie MacGill Awards Gala – The Elsie Profile Image

Elsie MacGill Awards Gala – The Elsie

The Foundation’s national awards program, The Elsie MacGill Awards  ("The Elsie") was established in 2009, and each year honours up to eight women for their contributions in specific aviation and aerospace disciplines. Award categories are: Flight Operations, Government, Business, Education, Pioneer, Engineering and Rising Star.

Through a nomination and judging process honourees are named each year and they are recognized each fall at a gala dinner. The event highlights the honourees’ life history through a combination of visuals, display materials and speakers who have known her throughout her personal and business life.

NOW AVAILABLE: 2018 Nomination Form

Nomination Criteria:

  • - determination and perseverance
  • - enthusiasm
  • - leadership
  • - personal accomplishments in aviation or aerospace
  • - the ability to inspire others
  • - a contribution over an extended period of time (exception: Rising Star Award)


For sponsorship opportunities, please contact

Click here for the 2017 winners